Advent & Lenten Offerings

taize14

Holy Week Liturgical Schedule

Wednesday, April 16
 Taizé Prayer: 7:30PM

Holy Thursday, April 17
 Mass of the Lord’s Supper: 8:00PM
 Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament until 10:00PM

Good Friday, April 18
 Celebration of the Lord’s Passion: 3:00PM

Saturday, April 19
 Blessing of Easter Food: 11:30AM
 Family Easter Egg Hunt: 1:00PM
 Easter Vigil: 9:00PM

Easter Sunday, April 20
 Masses at 8:00AM, 10:00AM, 12:00 Noon

Ash Wednesday, March 5
 8:30AM Prayer Service with Distribution of Ashes
 12:15PM Prayer Service with Distribution of Ashes
 7:00PM Mass with Distribution of Ashes

Stations of the Cross, Friday at 7:00PM
 March 7, 14, 21, 28 & April 11

Diocesan-wide Celebration of the Sacrament of Penance
 Wednesday, March 12, 5:00-8:00PM

Taizé Prayer
Wednesday, March 12, 7:30PM

Lenten Scripture Presentations
 Thursday, March 13, 7:00PM “Pain and Polemic: Anti-Judaism in the Gospel of John”
 Rev. George Smiga, S.T.D.

 Thursday, March 20, 7:00PM “Women of Galilee, Samaria and Jerusalem: What Witness Do They Offer Today?”
 Sr. Mary Margaret Pazdan, O.P., Ph.D.

 Morning of Reflection for Adults
 Saturday, March 22, 9:00AM-1:00PM “Women of the Fourth Gospel: Reflections for Disciples Today”
 (includes continental breakfast and lunch)
 Sr. Mary Margaret Pazdan, O.P., Ph.D.

Service Opportunities
 Solon Mobile Food Pantry
 Tuesday, March 25, 4:00-6:00PM

 Food Basket Assembly for the Poor
 Monday , April 14, 9:00AM

Music in a Sacred Space
 Atherton String Quintet
 Wednesday, March 26, 7:00PM

Parish Communal Penance Service
 Wednesday, April 2, 7:00PM

Adult Faith Formation
 Wednesday, April 9, 7:00PM “The Forgiveness Project: Moving Toward Restorative Justice”
 Richard Clark, Ph.D.

Retreat Evening/Bread and Soup Meal
 “The Challenges and Rewards of Service”
 Friday, April 4, 6:30-9:00PM
 Sr. Beverly Ann Lograsso, O.S.U.

Click here for our Guide to Lenten Opportunities

mission2014

Mass Times

Sat.: - 5:30pm
 
Sun.: - 9:00am & 11:00am
 
Mon., Wed., Thurs., Fri.:
8:30am

Masstimes.org is a free ministry to traveling Catholics sponsored by Pauline Books and Media, and the Catholic Communication Campaign of the US Conference of Catholic Bishops.To find the time and location of mass near your travel destination, visit the web site at www.masstimes.org, or call 410-676-6000.